Piano Lessons in Avalon, on the Northern Beaches

Welcome to Jo Harders piano lessons on the Northern Beaches. Jo has been teaching piano for more than 10 years. All ages are welcome.

Traditional Piano Lessons

This is how most of Jo's students start piano lessons. Students work with method books to learn a good balance of note reading, theory, aural skills, piano technique and musicality.

AMEB Piano Exams

Jo's piano students often sit for AMEB exams. This is an option that each student decides for themselves. Students are not pressured or persuaded to sit exams.

Piano Lessons for Preschoolers

Children under 5 years of age learn from the 'Music For Little Mozarts' program by Alfred Publications which involves singing, rhythm, and some book work along with the introduction of piano. Parents are greatly encouraged to attend and help with practice at home.

  • 2017 Term Dates (NSW)

    • Term 4 (2016) - Mon, 10 Oct - Fri, 16 Dec
    • Term 1 - Fri, 27 Jan - Fri, 07 April
    • Term 2 - Mon, 24 April - Fri, 30 Jun
    • Term 3 - Mon, 17 Jul - Fri, 22 Sep
    • Term 4 - Mon, 09 Oct - Tues, 19 Dec
picture of a piano keyboard